Today's Posts Follow Us On Twitter! TFL Members on Twitter  
Forum search: Advanced Search  
Navigation
Marketplace
  Members Login:
Lost password?
  Forum Statistics:
Forum Members: 24,256
Total Threads: 106,575
Total Posts: 592,698
There are 88 users currently browsing (tf).
 
  Our Partners:
 
  TalkFreelance     Design and Development     Programming :

Rails Server Not Running?

Thread title: Rails Server Not Running?
Reply    
    Thread tools Search this thread Display Modes  
01-13-2013, 05:23 AM
#1
BoyWonder is offline BoyWonder
Status: Member
Join date: Mar 2012
Location: Brooklyn, United States
Expertise: Programming
Software: Notepad++
 
Posts: 102
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

BoyWonder is on a distinguished road

  Old  Rails Server Not Running?

I am just getting started with ruby on rails, and created a rails project in the command line. I cant start the server and get the following message (on a mac):
/Library/Ruby/Gems/1.8/gems/mysql2-0.3.11/lib/mysql2/mysql2.bundle: dlopen(/Library/Ruby/Gems/1.8/gems/mysql2-0.3.11/lib/mysql2/mysql2.bundle, 9): Library not loaded: libmysqlclient.18.dylib (LoadError) Referenced from: /Library/Ruby/Gems/1.8/gems/mysql2-0.3.11/lib/mysql2/mysql2.bundle Reason: image not found - /Library/Ruby/Gems/1.8/gems/mysql2-0.3.11/lib/mysql2/mysql2.bundle from /Library/Ruby/Gems/1.8/gems/mysql2-0.3.11/lib/mysql2.rb:9 from /Library/Ruby/Gems/1.8/gems/bundler-1.2.3/lib/bundler/runtime.rb:68:in require' from /Library/Ruby/Gems/1.8/gems/bundler-1.2.3/lib/bundler/runtime.rb:68:inrequire' from /Library/Ruby/Gems/1.8/gems/bundler-1.2.3/lib/bundler/runtime.rb:66:in each' from /Library/Ruby/Gems/1.8/gems/bundler-1.2.3/lib/bundler/runtime.rb:66:inrequire' from /Library/Ruby/Gems/1.8/gems/bundler-1.2.3/lib/bundler/runtime.rb:55:in each' from /Library/Ruby/Gems/1.8/gems/bundler-1.2.3/lib/bundler/runtime.rb:55:inrequire' from /Library/Ruby/Gems/1.8/gems/bundler-1.2.3/lib/bundler.rb:128:in require' from /Users/callofdutyfans9/Sites/simple_cms/config/application.rb:7 from /Library/Ruby/Gems/1.8/gems/railties-3.2.10/lib/rails/commands.rb:53:inrequire' from /Library/Ruby/Gems/1.8/gems/railties-3.2.10/lib/rails/commands.rb:53 from /Library/Ruby/Gems/1.8/gems/railties-3.2.10/lib/rails/commands.rb:50:in tap' from /Library/Ruby/Gems/1.8/gems/railties-3.2.10/lib/rails/commands.rb:50 from script/rails:6:inrequire' from script/rails:6

Reply With Quote
01-13-2013, 04:22 PM
#2
thatjamie is offline thatjamie
thatjamie's Avatar
Status: Ruby on Rails Developer
Join date: Oct 2004
Location: England, UK
Expertise: Ruby, Rails, jQuery
Software: Chocolat, Sublime Text 3
 
Posts: 2,340
iTrader: 14 / 94%
 

thatjamie is on a distinguished road

Send a message via Skype™ to thatjamie

  Old

Looks like you haven't got the bundled gems installed.

Did you run bundle install?

I think that's the command, been a while since I've done any Rails.

Reply With Quote
Reply    


Thread Tools
Display Modes

  Posting Rules  
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump:
 
  Contains New Posts Forum Contains New Posts   Contains No New Posts Forum Contains No New Posts   A Closed Forum Forum is Closed