|
 |
|
|
Thread title: My first usefull ajax script! |
 |
|
|
|
|
Thread tools
Search this thread
Display Modes
|
|
08-08-2007, 05:40 PM
|
#1
|
Status: Geek
Join date: Apr 2006
Location: Denver, CO
Expertise: Software
Software: Chrome, Notepad++
Posts: 6,894
|
My first usefull ajax script! (also need help)
The script no longer exists, this thread is ancient. Please stop posting in it.
|
|
08-08-2007, 05:49 PM
|
#2
|
Status: Ready for Action
Join date: Aug 2005
Location: UK
Expertise:
Software:
Posts: 2,775
|
It doesn't work for me =\ I use Internet Explorer 7 if that helps at all
|
|
08-08-2007, 05:54 PM
|
#3
|
Status: Geek
Join date: Apr 2006
Location: Denver, CO
Expertise: Software
Software: Chrome, Notepad++
Posts: 6,894
|
Originally Posted by Marky
It doesn't work for me =\ I use Internet Explorer 7 if that helps at all
|
I hate IE (and dont understand why you use it), il see whats wrong with it.
|
|
08-08-2007, 05:55 PM
|
#4
|
Status: Pastafarian
Join date: May 2006
Location: Duct Taped to your Ceiling
Expertise:
Software:
Posts: 3,440
|
Not using ajax for me, goes the the shortener page. It shouldn't change if the request is working. FF.
|
|
08-08-2007, 05:55 PM
|
#5
|
Status: Geek
Join date: Apr 2006
Location: Denver, CO
Expertise: Software
Software: Chrome, Notepad++
Posts: 6,894
|
Originally Posted by Blue Ire
Not using ajax for me, gos the the shortener page. It shouldn't change if the request is working.
|
That means you are hitting enter, not the shorten button, another bug which I need to fix.
|
|
08-08-2007, 05:55 PM
|
#6
|
Status: Ready for Action
Join date: Aug 2005
Location: UK
Expertise:
Software:
Posts: 2,775
|
Originally Posted by Village Idiot
I hate IE (and dont understand why you use it), il see whats wrong with it.
|
I keep meaning to transfer to Firefox, but I like Internet Explorer... the only problem with it for me is it's a pain in the butt to code in as there are so many problems with cross-browser etc.
Good luck with the fixing though 
|
|
08-08-2007, 05:57 PM
|
#7
|
Status: Pastafarian
Join date: May 2006
Location: Duct Taped to your Ceiling
Expertise:
Software:
Posts: 3,440
|
|
|
08-08-2007, 06:28 PM
|
#8
|
Status: Geek
Join date: Apr 2006
Location: Denver, CO
Expertise: Software
Software: Chrome, Notepad++
Posts: 6,894
|
I cant figure out why its not working, any javascript experts here?
|
|
08-08-2007, 06:39 PM
|
#9
|
Status: Request a custom title
Join date: Feb 2005
Location:
Expertise:
Software:
Posts: 1,078
|
First you want to remove the onclick from the button.
Add this to the form:
onsubmit="GetURL(); return false;"
The return false will make the form not submit the page, you know what the GetURL function does.
There error in IE is this line (which IE doesn't support):
Request.overrideMimeType('text/html');
To be honest, I'm not sure why you're using that. Your returned result should send back those proper headers if you must have them in there. If you remove that line it looks like it should work.
|
|
08-08-2007, 06:50 PM
|
#10
|
Status: Pastafarian
Join date: May 2006
Location: Duct Taped to your Ceiling
Expertise:
Software:
Posts: 3,440
|
Why use inline js? Wouldn't it be better to simply write the complete setup in php and html, and use js to intercept the specified actions? This way it functions perfectly without js, and with js you get the niceties. The way it is now it works without js only if you hit enter, button is useless. Just a thought.
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
|
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
|
|